July Wrap-Up and August TBR |The month of 3 stars and 0 motivation. Sigh.

Greetings readers!

Well here I am again. Another month gone by. Another TBR that I didn’t finish. But what else is new?? How about all the good books I got? All the great posts I wrote? How about the fact that this was my birthday month?? Well…bother.

I had a major reading slump this month. Everything I read had a greyish feel. It was all three stars, three stars, three stars. I mean some of the reads were not all that bad, but nothing blew me away this month. And do I even mention how sad my book mail was this month. Because it was ever so sad.

In relation to how I am personally doing. I’m great. The birthday was actually pretty fun and I made the $$$ so I will be treating myself to some books! YESERY.

wrap-up-3

What Rendz Read

Lifel1k3 by Jay Kristoff
A fun sci-fi read with such a twisty ending that saved it from being a 3 star. My Full Review.

LIFEL1K3

When Life Gives You Demons by Jennifer Honeybourn
This was quite fun and I enjoyed it. Not my usual read, but sometimes you gotta step put of the box. My Full Review.

When Life Gives You Demons

Kiss of the Royal by Lindsey Duga
It was okay. Not as epic as I was hoping though. My Full Review.

Kiss of the Royal

Grace and Fury by Tracy Banghart
This was actually a 4 star! I had fun with this and am looking forward to the next one! My Full Review.

GRACE AND FURY

Game of Secrets by Kim Foster
Okay so this suffered from its tropes, but it was a nice historical fantasy. Review to come.

Kingdom of Ash and Soot by C. S. Johnson
I had a good time with it for the most part. Review to come.

Royals by Rachel Hawkins
This was good. Just what I needed to lift my spirits at the end of the month! Review to come!

The Haul

Did I mention how I got like zero book mail this month??? It’s not that I am no longer getting any publisher love, it’s that I realized how much I need to catch up on, so my requesting game has gone down a bit.

The only thing I can haul this month is Vicious by V. E. Schwab which I bought as a b-day present to me!

Do you know how much I have suffered these past couple of weeks with nothing to look forward to in the mail?! Le sighhhhh

Posts from July!

Let’s Discuss Reviewing Books, Shall We?

Let's Discuss Reviewing Books, Shall We_

The Cheesy Goodness Tag

The Cheesy Goodness Tag

An Ode to the Penderwicks | A Series that Changed My Life // A Moment of Fangirling

An Ode to The Penderwicks

Some fanart that I published this month was an entry for the Create the Crew Contest, hosted by Sara Raasch for her new book coming this August, These Rebel Waves!

You can find it on Instagram and take a look at the close ups!!

It’s a comic strip of one of the excerpts Sara has published!


TBR

August TBR

I am honestly at a big loss here. I have soooooooooo many things to get through in August. Lot’s of ARCs that need my attention are clamouring at me, then there are books that I have that I want to read for my own pleasure as I feel like I haven’t read a book solely because I wanted to in a long time.

That being said I’ll have two TBRs this month. One for “work” and one for “pleasure”.

WORK TBR

Mirage by Samaiya Daud
Confessions of a Teenage Leper by Ashley Little
Open Mic Night at Westminister Cemetery by Mary Amato
The Magic of Melwick Orchard by Rebecca Caprara
Give the Dark My Love by Beth Revis
A Mark Unwilling by Candace Wondrak

PLEASURE TBR

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo
Batman: Nightwalker by Marie Lu
Catwoman: Soulstealer by Sarah J. Maas
Grave Mercy by Robin Lafevers

Wow I am literally gonna get none of this done because I have so many other things going on in August. I have school, a wedding, family coming over and if my slump goes on further…I will find myself with zero motivation again. Wish me luck.


That’s it for me! Let me know what you think! What was your favourite read of the month? What books did you get? What book are you looking forward to this month?

Happy reading!

~ Rendz

12 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up and August TBR |The month of 3 stars and 0 motivation. Sigh.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑