Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag!

Greetings readers!

I’ve been pumping out reviews lately and while I still have a lot to get through, I’ve decided to have fun with some tags! I also noticed that this tag has a specific time to it (it being Mid-year hence JULY) so I thought it would be better to do it now, then in you know December (the end of the year!)

I would like to bestow my deepest appreciation to the one and only Book Princess Mandy for tagging me! If you don’t know Mandy, your missing out! Book Princess Reviews is a fabulous blog, with an even more fabulous person behind the scenes running it! So make sure to check it out!

Without further ado…let’s FREAK OUT!

1. BEST BOOK(S) YOU’VE READ IN 2017 SO FAR

 

Mandy is right! Who can only pick one best read?

2. BEST SEQUEL OF 2017 SO FAR

 

I don’t know if I get in trouble for showcasing sequels that were released in 2016, BUT I read them this year….so….yeah. These three sequels just drowned me in feels!

3. NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ BUT WANT TO

8f1ed-18808910_1894079684171966_8513414221998850048_n

Lord, this is a list!!!!! But I’ll narrow it down to one! Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh has been on my TBR since before it even had a title/synopsis or anything! I want to read it so badly!!

4. MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE OF THE SECOND HALF OF 2017

 

Can’t narrow this one down. THIS. IS. A. LIST. *waits impatiently for the fall to come around!*

5. BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

Done Dirt Cheap

Done Dirt Cheap by Sarah Nicole Lemon. I was hoping for so much more from this one, but it was okay. Full Review Here.

6. BIGGEST SURPRISE?

4def7-19534073_1893766244212250_3187421210342326272_n

Maud by Melanie J. Fishbane! I didn’t realize how much I was actually going to like it until I finished it in practically one day!

7. FAVOURITE NEW AUTHOR (DEBUT OR NEW TO YOU) ?

img_7327-1

Roshani Chokshi (New to me) and Stephanie Garber (Debut) took me by storm in the beginning of the year! Both of them are absolutely fabulous! I cannot wait to read their future works!

8. NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH?

Amar (The Star-Touched Queen) *Heart eyes all around*

9. NEWEST FAVOURITE CHARACTER?

Geez…ummm

Maya (The Star-Touched Queen), Scarlett Dragna (Caraval), Arsinoe (Three Dark Crowns)

10. BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY?

ck

I still get worked up about it!

11. BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY?

wiresandnerve

Iko for the win! And the rest of the Rampion crew too!

12. FAVOURITE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION YOU’VE SEEN THIS YEAR?

I haven’t seen any! There have been lots of YA adaptations lately but none for books I’ve read!

13. FAVOURITE REVIEW YOU’VE WRITTEN THIS YEAR?

The Midnight Star Review
Caraval Review
The Star-Touched Queen Review

14. MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU BOUGHT OR RECEIVED SO FAR THIS YEAR?

 

These are beauties!!!! And though I have yet to read Flame in the Mist I cannot deny the gorgeous cover!

15. WHAT BOOKS DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR?

 

Gosh, what don’t I need to read!

The Court of Thorns and Roses Trilogy by Sarah J. Maas

Spindle by E.K. Johnston

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (Maz might kill me if I don’t read it soon.)

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

Scion of the Fox by S.M. Beiko (This is an ARC so I have to get to it soon!!)

I Tag…

I feel like literally everyone has already done this tag!! So, I will not be tagging anyone myself, but if you are one of those people who hasn’t gotten the chance to do this awesome post consider yourself tagged!


Thanks for tuning in everyone! I would love to know what book has been on the top of your priority list for 2017! Have you read it yet? Was it everything you hoped for?

Happy reading!

~ Rendz

read

13 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag!

  1. May @ Forever and Everly says:

    I almost cried at Crooked Kingdom??? But then I read The Midnight Star and cried so I’m not that dead inside. XD YES YES YES WARCROSS, RENEGADES, AND WONDER WOMAN ARE MY TOP THREE ANTICIPATED RELEASES FOR THE FALL!!! And I’m not sure whether to read The Star-Touched Queen because of all the mixed reviews on it agh!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

