#ARCstravaganza : Scion of the Fox

Greetings readers!

So I realized that I totally forgot to join in on this tag last Monday and since I was on holiday, I was everywhere but here! BUT I remembered today and decided to partake despite having to write this really fast!

Mandy I’m borrowing your description of the meme because it was there and I needed it…..😁

#ARCstravaganza is hosted by the wonderful ladies of YA and Wine – Krysti and Sarah – where each week, we showcase one of the best perks of being a book blogger – those glorious ARCs – on our blogs, Instagrams, or both! And when you participate? You’ll be entered to win a YA ARC each month! How cool is that? Find out more about it here!

So this week I shall be showing off a lovely eARC that I requested off of NetGalley!

Presenting…

Scion of the Fox by S.M. Beiko!

scion

As the winter ice begins to thaw, the fury of a demon builds — all because one girl couldn’t stay dead . . .

Roan Harken considers herself a typical high school student — dead parents, an infected eyeball, and living in the house of her estranged, currently comatose grandmother (well, maybe not so typical) — but she’s uncovering the depth of the secrets her family left behind. Saved from the grasp of Death itself by a powerful fox spirit named Sil, Roan must harness mysterious ancient power . . . and quickly. A snake-monster called Zabor lies in wait in the bed of the frozen Assiniboine River, hungry for the sacrifice of spirit-blood in exchange for keeping the flood waters at bay. Thrust onto an ancient battlefield, Roan soon realizes that to maintain the balance of the world, she will have to sacrifice more than her life in order to take her place as Scion of the Fox.

American Gods meets Princess Mononoke in this powerful first installment of a trilogy sure to capture readers’ imaginations everywhere.

This book sounds absolutely fantastic! Let me tell you something though, I was really attracted to it because it has something to do with foxes? They are literally my favourite animal and I know next to nothing about foxes other than that they are orange.

After all, what does the fox say?

I’m sorry, that was awful but I had to!

It’s compared to American Gods and Princess Mononoke, neither of which I have read or watched but I hear they are utterly amazing and mind-blowing so I feel like I am really going to like this one!

So yeah, this synoposis has me hooked, I mean magic, family secrets, ancient powers, snake-monsters and foxes! Give me a Y. E. S.

PLUS A CANADIAN AUTHOR WHICH BRINGS OUT PATRIOTIC RENDZ BECAUSE CANADA IS CELEBRATING ITS 150TH BIRTHDAY SO WHY NOT READ CANADIAN YA!!

This book does not come out until October 17th! I am planning on reading it in June perhaps July, if things do not go according to plan but I am super excited for it!

When will I ever say no to fantasy…or foxes? NEVER!

What exciting reads are you waiting to pick up?

Happy reading!

~ Rendz

get-reaidng

15 thoughts on “#ARCstravaganza : Scion of the Fox

  1. KrystiYAandWine says:

    Yay!!! So happy to have you join us, Rendz!!! I hadn’t heard of this book before, but I’m definitely intrigued! Going to hop on over to GR to check it out now! Hope you had a great holiday weekend!!! ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bookprincessreviews says:

    WHAT DOES THE FOX SAY? RING DING DING DING. I don’t remember what else he says, but omigosh that song. XD This actually sounds really interesting, but I think I might wait a bit until your review to see the final verdict. And I do love the cover 🙂 Wonderful pick!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

