May TBR

Greetings readers!

Okay, so I literally got no reading done in this first week of May. None. Yet, this list is going to rather long because I decided to go Net Galley splurging (my new favourite thing to do) and I got approved for various reads. I also got a few requests and I have my own personal list on here!

So yeah… this list is going to be long and most likely will not be completed, but who knows!

This month I plan to read:

Personal Books

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
~ I’m really hoping I can get to this one because I have special guest posts planned for it!

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
~ One of the exciting things that will be going on later this month is that I will be meeting Sarah J. Maas on her ACOWAR tour, even though I haven’t read that series of hers. I am going to get Crown of Midnight personalized all the while I try not to make a fool of myself! *Also, my friend has almost caught up to me in Throne of Glass and I refuse to let her surpass me!*

The Education of Margot Sanchez by Lilliam Rivera
~ I have a copy from OverDrive and I need to read it before my time expires! Also, I really want to read some more books by Latinx authors.

Books for Review

Bentwhistle: The Dragon in A Threat from the Past by Paul Cude
~ This is a dragon YA series! Stay tuned for an author interview later this month!

Net Galley

Death & Night by Roshani Chokshi
~ A prequel to The Star-Touched Queen! I’m so excited to read this, I was over the moon when I got my acceptance email!

The Book of Whispers by Kimberley Starr
~ The premise of the book sounds very intriguing, who knows if I will actually get to it!


Six books.

Six books in three weeks. Can I do it? Maybe not. Probably not, but I’ll have fun trying!

What are you reading this month? I would love to know!

Happy reading!

~ Rendz

get-reaidng

10 thoughts on “May TBR

  1. SarahYAandWine says:

    I met SJM last week and I’m still not sure if I made a coherent sentence when speaking to her. It was the second time I’ve met her and I know I got out more than I did the first time, that’s progress right?! I can’t wait for Tower of Dawn to come out in September! It’s going to be awesome. I also have Three Dark Crowns on my TBR list and I really hope I can get it read at some point this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. KrystiYAandWine says:

    Hahaha. I love that you called it NetGalley splurging. That is such an accurate way to describe it. It’s so hard not to click that request button once you’re on there! Hope you get loads of great free eARCs!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bookprincessreviews says:

    I HAVE FAITH, RENDZ. YOU GOTS THIS. *fist pump* Wait, are fist pumping done now? I’m still going with it. AND A SPECIAL GUEST POST? :O I AM INTRIGUED. I AM ALWAYS INTRIGUED BUT THE INTRIGUE IS STRONGER NOW. Can’t wait for the rest of May, Rendz!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

