The Sims Book Tag

Greetings readers!

I was tagged by Ava @ Reads, Rhythms & Ruminations to do the Sims Tag! Confession: I have never actually played Sims before and it took me a while to figure out what it was even about! Virtual games just are not really my thing! Anyways thank you for the tag Ava, I hope you all enjoy!

The Original Sims – the best author debut

From 2017, I’d say Caraval by Stephanie Garber. This book blew up and with good reason I think!

Honourable mentions, The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi (2016)  [Review] and An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir (2015)

img_7327-1

The Grim Reaper – saddest character death

*Spoiler…maybe?*

Humberto, The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson. I’m still not over it!

Sims Getting Stuck – a character that just got in the way

Memphis, Black Dawn by Mallory McCartney.  Full review here.

Simlish – a book with amazing writing

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi! It’s so beautiful! Pretty much from the first line, I was stunned as to how amazing Roshani is as a writer!

Expansion Packs – a series where the books keep on getting better

tlc

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Honestly, I love all the books, but as they go forth in the series they get more action packed, suspenseful and adventurous!

Sim Romance – the worse case of insta-love

Nobody by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Nobody

via Goodreads

They literally start making out two seconds after they meet.

Cheats – a book that was entirely unrealistic

Dream a Little Dream (The Silver Trilogy, #1)

via Goodreads

Dream A Little Dream by Kerstin Gier. The MC can travel and pass into peoples dreams through doors. Totally unrealistic, but it does make for a great story!

Needs Fulfillment – a character who made all the wrong decisions

17265910_1659266971042365_6353293324220104704_n

Jonas Agallon from The Falling Kingdoms series by Morgan Rhodes, honestly he made some bad choices in the first five books. A lot of people died for his cause, but I am slowly forgiving him. Perhaps he will redeem himself fully in the final book!

Error Code 12 – a series that started off great but went downhill from there

togwhite

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I have a love-hate relationship with this series. I get so engrossed with the action and magic of the story, but lose it as soon as Rowan and Aelin come together, smut-it all up and ruin everything. 🤢

The Sims Vortex – a book/series that completely engrossed you

The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski

Just ensnared me completely this past summer. Completely. I never felt so wrong about judging a book by it’s cover after reading these books. I loved them!

17439219_378738565853180_5686870689445838848_n

I Tag:

RedHeadedBookLoverBlog
MyBookishBabblings
ReadbyChris

Happy reading!

~ Rendz

read

16 thoughts on “The Sims Book Tag

  1. Book Princess Review (@_bookprincess_) says:

    Super agree on a few different one of these, Rendz. XD Totally Jonas. I mean, I’ve just read two of the books in the series so far, but that man has some struggles with the right decision. XD I imagine things going a few different ways by the end of it. Also, YES, to The Star-Touched Queen. It’s just so pretty, and I couldn’t believe it was a debut – and clearly Caraval. Wonderful post as always!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sophie @ Blame Chocolate says:

    You haven’t played The Sims? *GASP* You must! (Actually, don’t, because it will suck up your time and your life and you need those to focus on books *wink*)
    YES, THANK YOU! Totally agree with you on TLC, Falling Kingdoms, The Winner’s Curse and, you’ve guessed it, TOG 😀
    Loved this post, Renz! Honestly couldn’t have said it better hahaha
    We are definitely book sisters ^^ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Reading with Rendz says:

      I’m just not into virtual games and I witnessed the whole obsession with sims second hand because my friends would be too busy playing to talk to me! 😂😂😂Love, love, LOVE finding people who agree with me! Especially about ToG! Hahaha yes book sisters forever!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

