Candy Book Tag

Greetings readers!

A while back, the lovely Kate @ MeltingPotsandOtherCalamities tagged me in the Candy Book Tag! Thank you so much for the tag! As for the rest of you I hope enjoy my answers!

Fun fact: I am not the biggest candy fan out there. Lollipops, hard candy, licorice, and all that other stuff you get on Halloween is not really my thing.  I prefer chocolate over all of these! A candy…but not really like those other candies.

On to the tag!

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

The Prince

via Goodreads

I don’t know if The Prince by Niccolo Machiavelli has one any awards, but I wouldn’t give it one since it was that boring.

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

I don’t know if I can recommend one book to everyone because we all have different tastes. But…

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini is a great book if you want your life to be destroyed.

The Kite Runner

via Goodreads 

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

*First of all….who would even want to eat candy that is black and smells gross.*

Mein Kampf by Adolf Hilter

Seriously who would want to read this.

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance.

Gosh I can’t choose!

I will say The Lunar Chronicles as one whole.

4 coming on 5 amazing ships. With such adorable moments that I literally melt.

tlc

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I don’t read a lot of horror, so I’ve never felt this on a personal level. I’m too much of a scardy-cat.

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas.

Not because it was long or boring, but because I realized that audiobooks were not for me and the time at which I was reading it was also super busy! Read my review here.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

I have no shame to admit this, but I didn’t read when I was younger so if you think I was going to put Narnia…you are only half right!

Answer #1: The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis (This will stay with me now, forever and always)

16123357_142463446253664_1327405010568347648_n

Answer #2: The Fudge series by Judy Blume or The Junie B. Jones series by Barbara Park or The Magic Tree House series by Mary Pope Osborne.

Four series that really made my childhood magical, despite my disdain for reading.

I Tag…

*If you have already done this, don’t worry about doing it again!*

Maya @ Maya Hearts Books

Bella @ Bella Blogs Because Books

Jackie @ Too much of a Book Nerd

Thank you again to Kate for tagging me! In other news I have some exciting reviews coming your way in a few days! I hope you all come back to visit me by then!

Happy reading!

~ Rendz

read

 

15 thoughts on “Candy Book Tag

  1. Book Princess Review (@_bookprincess_) says:

    Oh, the Magic Tree House series. Those were the best. Ugh, I miss all the childhood books. XD OH. Fun fact: at my work, there were jellybeans and I found the elusive black jellybeans this tag talked about! I swore I had never saw it until this tag and then bam! There it was. o.o ANYWAY, your tag was amazing as always. I loved your little comments with The Prince and The Kite Runner. XD And TLC! AND NARNIA! Wonderful post, Rendz!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. toomuchofabooknerd says:

    Thank you so much for tagging me! This seems like such a fun tag, I can’t wait to do it!! ❤️
    I loved your answers to these questions! Totally agree with the Black Jellybeans one (duh!).
    And you’re making me feel bad because I recently mentioned the Lunar Chronicles as books that I don’t plan on reading in the near future! But if you’re saying there was a great romance I might have to rethink my decision!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maya says:

    I started reading The Kite Runner because they had copies in my school’s library but it was taken away from me because the seniors were going to read it in class. I completely forgot about it until right now, so now I’m going to try and find it again and have my heart ripped out. Thanks a lot, Rendz :´(

    Haha anyway, great tag, and thanks for tagging me! Yes, I’m alive, even if I haven’t posted in what, 20 days? Oops, sorry, but I really liked reading your answers in this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

