School Subjects Tag

Greetings readers!

I was tagged to do the School Subjects Tag by Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews. She has an amazing post herself, which you should definitely go check out. School may not be the most fun thing, but this tag was surely fun to do!

Math- A book that left your head spinning in circles

The Eternity Key by Bree Despain

The Eternity Key (Into the Dark, #2)

via Goodreads

It was a crazy cliff-hanger. I remember squinting at the final page because I was so unprepared for that ending. I have yet to read the last instalment, but I really enjoyed this Greek myth inspired series!

English – A book you think has beautiful written expression

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Steifvater

The Scorpio Races

via Goodreads

It’s just something about this book that makes me feel so magical. It’s as if I can actually feel the wind and smell the sea water all around me. It is honestly a beautiful book.

Physics – Your favourite scientifically minded character from a book or film

Charlotte Holmes from A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

She is super-crazy smart and she has her own private lab to carry out all her own experiments! She definitely has the mind of a scientist and detective!

A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Holmes, #1)

via Goodreads

Chemistry – Your favourite literary couple?

No way can I just pick one! The following couples are all so adorable I just gush thinking about them! *gush…so cheesy I know*

  1. Cress and Thorne
  2. Kaz and Inej
  3. Arin and Kestrel
 heart eyes GIF

via giphy.com

Biology – Your favourite book/series/film character

I don’t have just one! There are so many!

  1. Lucy Pevensie and her siblings
  2. Laia, Elias, Helene
  3. The Rampion crew! Especially Cress!
  4. Kestrel!
  5. Inej, Kaz, Matthias, Nina, Wylan, Jesper
  6. June Iparis, Day (Daniel) Wing

And so many more…

Okay….maybe it is a close tie between Laia and Cress for number 1! Maybe…

Art – Have you ever judged a book by its cover, even if you weren’t meant to?!

EVERY SINGLE BOOK! I JUDGE THEM ALL BY THEIR COVERS!

*Bad, I know, but it is true*

Examples: The Winner’s Curse, Caraval, The Star-Touched Queen, etc

History – The last historical book you read

And I Darken by Kiersten White

*I think, I’m not completely sure….* It has been a while since I have read historical fic.

Anyways, I really enjoyed this book and you can read my review for it here.

Geography – A literary destination you would really like to visit (real or fictional)

N A R N I A 

 narnia GIF

Drama – A book you think has a lot of over-dramatic hype

*I might actually get blasted for this and I’m sorry but…..I speak my mind*

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

*Cue: Unfollow after Unfollow after Unfollow* 

It’s not that I think this series is bad. I’ve never read them or seen the movies, so I really have no opinion of them. BUT it gets really annoying whenever something happens in the Potterverse and people blow up and talk non-stop about it. Like when that sorting quiz thingy came out, I was so annoyed. People would ask me about it and I would have no idea what they were talking about.

I was just never into this series and I don’t think I ever will be…

 tom hiddleston sorry im sorry im really sorry GIF

via giphy.com

That’s all for me! I tag anyone who wants to have a go at this!

Heads up!: A very special movie review may be coming you way…..*wink wink*

Happy reading!

~ Rendz

get-reaidng

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “School Subjects Tag

  1. meltingpotsandothercalamities says:

    I didn’t know you had read A Study in Charlotte! I like that book a lot! And I want to read the second one so bad…
    I can see your point about Harry Potter. I think it helped that I had read it when I saw seven, so I didn’t know about a lot of the hype. But yeah, I can understand what you mean with hype. I often lose the desire to read/watch somethings when it had a lot of hype.

    Liked by 1 person

      • meltingpotsandothercalamities says:

        I just haven’t had the time to go and buy it…(sigh). And honestly, I love HP; I found more depth and themes in it than in most YA or adult books I’ve read. But again, I did start reading it when I was seven and didn’t really know about the hype, so I think that helped with my desire to read it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Book Princess Review (@_bookprincess_) says:

    Ooooh I’m super excited you liked A Study in Charlotte and that she was an epic character. I’ve had this sitting on my shelf for a while now and it looks quite good. And tomorrow will hopefully be the day that I can get my hands on the rest of the Winner’s trilogy. I read the first book foreverrrrrrrr ago – I feel like I’ve told you this a million times – but forgot to come back to it. And with how much you love it, I clearly need to come back and read it again. SO I AM. If Book Outlet lets me. XD And I’m with you Rendz on the Harry Potter thing. I got asked what house I was in the other day and I kind of just blinked at them until they told me what they assumed I was…and I still didn’t understand. We can go it together! 😀 Fantastic post as always!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. toomuchofabooknerd says:

    This tag looks like so much fun, I think I’ll be doing it in the future!! The Scorpio Races sounds very intriguing I think I’m going to order it on Amazon right now! Oh, and I LOOVVVEEE June and Day!!! The Legend series was such a fun and action-packed read I think I’ll have to re-read it again soon, I adore it so much ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  4. yaykisspurr says:

    Amazing answers! Very brave of you to totally speak your mind! *applause*
    I think Harry Potter was so incredible because it helped adults and children learn to love reading. It also made the YA genre explode. So it deserves some accolades though it isn’t my favorite either…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

