My Life in Books Tag!

Greetings readers!

A very long, long time ago I was tagged by Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews to do the “My Life in Books Tag”. I’ve only just recently gotten to it because am still trying to catch up on my tags from February! 😅 But I’m getting there!

Thank you Mandy for tagging me. It is always great fun doing these special posts and are always entertaining!

Without further ado!

BOOK FOR EACH INITIAL

Rook by Sharon Cameron

E – Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier

The Chronicles of Narnia *I honestly couldn’t think of any books with N*

D – Drop Dead Demons by A&E Kirk

Z – Zodiac by Romina Russell *Yes, I found one for Z but none for N*

AGE – COUNT ALONG YOUR BOOKSHELF

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

The Winner's Curse (The Winner's Trilogy, #1)

via Goodreads

BOOK THAT REPRESENTS A DESTINATION YOU WOULD LOVE TO TRAVEL TOO.

LOL

The Chronicles of Narnia

See The Narnia Tag for reasons or visit my Narnia page for more details. Or just know that my life long dream is to go to Narnia.

FAVOURITE COLOUR

Purple – The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey

Red – The Scorpio Races by Maggie Steifvater

Black – Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1) The Scorpio Races Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)
*images via Goodreads*

FONDEST MEMORIES OF

Junie B. Jones and the  Stupid Smelly Bus (Junie B. Jones, #1)

via Goodreads

Junie B. Jones series by Barbara Park

In middle school, I promised myself that I would read the entire series! I read every single one of the books in my school library, but not every one in the series because not all were available to me. Still I am very proud of that accomplishment. It helped start my reading journey!

MOST DIFFICULTY READING

The Prince by Niccolo Machiavelli

Boring as hell. It used twenty billion examples to explain one sentence. All those twenty billion examples were of people I do not know of. The most agonizing 73 pages to I have ever read!

WHICH BOOK IN YOUR TBR PILE WILL YOU GET THE BIGGEST SENSE OF ACCOMPLISHMENT FROM?

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Caraval (Caraval, #1)

via Goodreads

The biggest read of this year…and I have not read it yet. I have been avoiding reviews and posts about this book because I really want to go in blind. Like with no opinions on me whatsoever. I know there is a lot of excited and good hype around this, but I want to read it alone. AND DO YOU KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO AVOID THIS BOOK, IT IS LITERALLY EVERYWHERE! Anyways, I plan on reading it soon because there is only so much time I can wait before spoilers arise!

Tag Time:

I tag YOU! Anyone who would like to take on this tag! it’s very short and fun!

Here is a clean set of the questions to motivate you! 😉

Book for each initial
Age – count along your bookshelf
Book that represents a destination you would love to travel too.
Favourite colour
Fondest memories of
Most difficulty reading
Which book in your TBR pile will you get the biggest sense of accomplishment from?

Happy reading!

~ Rendz

read

6 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag!

  1. Mandy says:

    LOL. Narnia twice in the same tag?? :O I’m impressssssed. But I found it hilarious you could find a Z but not an N…I can’t even remember what N book I did. There really isn’t too much around now that I’m thinking about it. Gosh dang it, now this is bugging me. ANYWAY, wonderful post, Rendz! This tag is so short and simple but I enjoy it the most. Fantastic post!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

