The Versatile Blogger Award!

Greetings readers!

I was nominated by Princess over at the Royal Reader for the Versatile Blogger Award! This is such an honour and I would like to give Princess a million thanks for nominating me! She has an amazing blog which you can check out here and I highly encourage you to participate in all her interesting discussions.

vba

The rules:

1.) Display the award on your blog.

2.) Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

3.) Share 7 facts about yourself.

4.) Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

7 Facts about Rendz

1.) Some of you know that my favourite book/movie of all time is The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis. The truth is I watched the movie before ever actually reading the book. Actually, I watched the movie multiple times before reading the book considering I’ve only ever read it three or four times. That’s a big book sin. Still I consider it both my favourite book and movie because together they have led me to magic and adventure in Narnia.

2.) I was actually afraid of the The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe movie when it first came out. It had the creepy mythical monsters and creatures that scared the daylights out of me. But I kept watching the movie and eventually I grew comfortable with their grotesque looks.

3.) Moving aside from Narnia. I’m Canadian. And most blogs I follow are American or use American spelling. So I cringe whenever I see the words favorite or color. They even show up with the red underline in my drafts. If you didn’t know we add in an extra “u” in those words. So: Favourite and colour

canada shrug justin trudeau prime minister

via giphy.com

4.) I feel like I just bored you by writing about spelling.

5.) I have never played a legit video game in my life. Unless Wii games count. (I don’t think so) I did not have internet in my house until I was ten. I used to entertain myself with Paint or those CD games that came in cereal boxes.

6.) I was on my school’s first ice hockey team back when I was in the fourth grade. I was chosen because I could skate. However, I could not skate and coordinate my stick and puck at the same time.  I fell a lot.

South Park hockey falling hurt cold

via giphy.com

7.) I have never been to a Disneyland or Disneyworld. So it’s on  my bucket list. I will go there whenever I get the chance even if I’m a hundred years old.

disney colorful fireworks castle disneyland

via giphy.com

Alright that’s enough about me, now I would like to honour some really amazing blogs out there, that I think deserve this award. Do not feel obligated to do it again if you have already been nominated!

Birdie Bookworm

Blame Chocolate

Not So Phamous

A New Look On Books

Past Bedtime Blog

Olga’s Oddish Obsession

Beauty and the Bean Boots

Beast Books

Kyera’s Library

Thank you all for reading I hoped you enjoyed my useless facts about myself! Let me know where you would go if you ever had the chance!

~ Rendz

get-reaidng

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. sophiethestark says:

    Congratulations and thanks so much for nominating me! I’ve already been nominated so I don’t know when I’ll do another of these… But thank you!
    I really admire people who can skate! And I’ve never been to Disneyland either. Oh well! One day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mandy says:

    AH! You’ve never been to Disney. Le gasp! Well, this book princess doesn’t rememeber too much about her trips anyway if that makes you feel better, lol. It really is worth an eventual trip…and then you can take pictures with Cinderella!! Anyway, I actually loled at number 4. I’m actually the complete opposite. XD it gets amusing for all of us apparently. And oh no to the hockey! D: do you still skate though or has the hockey trauamtized you from it? Fantastic post, Rendz and it is much deserved!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

    Congratulations on your nomination and thanks for making my day better! Okay I officially look up to you because you’ve read and watched The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis. That is hands down incredibly beautiful. Aaa spelling, we’re bloggers! We need to learn fun facts like those. Same here. I’m a mad man in Wii tennis but put an Xbox in front of me and I will be as confused as an infant with a spork. Ouch, hockey. You’re one brave soul I can tell you that! OH CHEEZITS. You’ve never been?! Okay I’ve never been either but I heard it’s magical and extradorinary all wrapped into one!… I mean I’m hoping or talking about it so much is just embarrassing. Thanks again for nominating me and excellent post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Reading with Rendz says:

      Thank you! Yes I am Narnian to my last blood cell! I may have the whole movie practically memorized *I do* I can do tennis but I can’t drive a car to save my life! Literally all I do is crash into everything! Hockey is a great sport I just can’t play! 😂 I want to go so badly and experience that magic! You are so deserving of this award, I look forward to your post!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Olga's Oddish Obsession says:

        Narnians just became a whole lot better than! Yes, tennis(only on the Wii never an actual racket and ball) is a sport I’ve mastered…somewhat. Oh driving cars! Okay so I’m not the best either but when I verse a two year old I think I’m pretty good.😂 Hockey is watchable but playable is a different story. I hope one day you do and write about it! Thank you so much, you are the best!💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

