December Wrap Up + Haul

Greetings readers!

I seriously have had such a horrible past three months, in terms of reading.

“Rendz, did you finish your reading goals this month?”

No.

ep1fobjussbu

via giphy.com

Another month. Another unfinished TBR.

I have had such a horrible track this month in terms of reading, I feel like I’ve failed this reading community. But I promise I will get better…in February. Yeah, February looks like a good month to get back into reading. I’m letting you know now that January is booked personally for me, so I will not be as active in the first month of the New Year! But that doesn’t mean I will not be active at all. I will come online as much as I can and give you guys as much insight into the bookish going-ons in my life!

Even though I didn’t complete this month’s TBR, I still read a book AND I am cuurrently reading another book. I was able to complete A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess this month and you can read my review here, if you are interested.

ON TO THE HAUL!

“Rendz you are not allowed to buy books yet!”

I know. I know.

BUT, Christmas did come and go this year and my lovely family blessed me with some AMAZING reads.

This Christmas I received:

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Still Life with Tornado by A.S. King

Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland

Heartless by Marissa Meyer (THE FINISHED COPY IS SO BEAUTIFUL)

Trouble Makes a Comeback by Stephanie Tromly

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

With Malice by Eileen Cook

You in Five Acts by Una LaMarche

Fate of Flames by Sarah Raughley

The Diabolic by S. J. Kincaid

So, I had an awesome Christmas. When I opened this huge box I felt like crying. Much love goes out to my familia. ❤

Let me know what you received this Christmas, book-wise or other wise! I hope you all have a Happy New Year!

Happy reading!

-Rendz

Follow Me:   Twitter   Instagram

get-reaidng

Leave a Reply

