Mid-Month Update: December 2016

Greetings readers!

Well, I must share with you one thing before we move forward. The original title for this post was “Mid-Month Update: November 2016” A typo, yes . But considering I kept writing, until I reread it over, thrice!, it pretty much sums up the current state of my mind.

Overloaded.

9p87npghzxaai

via giphy.com

Yup, so far this month has been brutal. That means not much reading had been done either. *womp womp wommmmppp* But there are always wonderful bookish things that happen throughout the month, so I am happy to share those with you!

1: WHERE IS THE TIME TO READ?

Apparently that time is non-existent for me at the moment! I have gotten through half of A Shadow Bright and Burning (which is really, really good so far!) and I have not even touched Certain Dark Things in a while (and I really need to get back to that. Things were getting interesting!) Crystal Storm came out and I will not be able to pick it up until later this month *sigh…the biggest sigh ever*

2: WHERE ELSE IS RENDZ IN THIS VIRTUAL WORLD?

Some of you may know that I have and Instagram account, @readingwithrendz !

I post lots of pictures of books, obviously. And this month I am participating in the #Decbookstagram challenge. This lovely challenge was created by @pagewithaview and @readwithmikee, so check out all our accounts if you are on IG.

I am also on twitter as @RwRendz ! Come follow me, I like to tweet all bookish things and join in on chats about books!

3: WILL RENDZ HAVE A CHRISTMAS HAUL?

Yes, I know. I said I was on a book buying ban. BUT that doesn’t mean I will not receive any books during this holiday season…so stay tuned for the end of the month when I share all the lovely reads I collect this month!

4: DOES RENDZ HAVE A SECRET ART PROJECT?

That’s right I am going to create something special related to books! If you don’t know, I am a passionate drawer/painter. I would not say my talent is up to par with other fan artists, but I can work a little magic with these fingers. I cannot share all the details right now, but soon my friends, soon.

That’s all for now, my lovelies. I am heading back to my not-so-bookish-life now. 😦 However, hopefully some reading time will be more available next week so I can really make a dent on my goals.

SO, how are your reading goals coming along this month? Also, what is on that wishlist of yours this year??

Happy reading!

 

-Rendz

get-reaidng

 

Leave a Reply

