December TBR!

Greetings Readers:

December has finally arrives and that means CHRISTMAS! THE SNOWS COMING DOWN! I’M WATCHING IT FALL!!! (Actually the weather has been very mild and no snow at all! This is scary because I live in Canada, people. Global warming is real.) Anyways, I’m ready to share my December TBR!

Now as you know the past couple of months have been really slow for me, but since this month I will be having winter break, I will have more time to read and post more often*.

3ornjxiishz2mgyyhu

via giphy.com

My TBR for this month will be larger (finally) than the past months and I am so excited to get started.

Certain Dark Things by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

28220785**

It’s about Mexican vampires #countmein

A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess

23203252**

I’m very excited to start this! Plus I can no longer renew it from the library so I have to finish it!

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

24934065**

I’ve only heard great things about this and I cannot wait to read it!

Crystal Storm  by Morgan Rhodes

23367261**

As soon as this comes out, I’m reading it. I shall not prolong my wait as I did with Frozen Tides!

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

18584855**

I have had an ARC since the summer and have not read it yet! Shame on me!! I cannot wait to dive into it, I have only heard great things, plus Marissa Meyer is a QUEEN.

That is a lot of book but with the holiday seasons coming around I am excited to get my reading ON!  Let me know what your reading this month!

xr88syakjn4sg

via giphy.com

*Disclaimer: Yikes, so I realized that perhaps I will not be able to topple this TBR because my break does not actually start until the 23rd -_-. So it looks like I will have to speed read that one week of December I have off. Oh well maybe January will be better. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

**All book cover photos via Goodreads

-Rendz

get-reaidng

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “December TBR!

  1. victoriaelizabethellis says:

    I’ve recently been watching From dusk Till Dawn on Netflix an hat’s about Mexican vampires, so I’m all over Certain Dark Things. I mean, I haven’t heard of it before, but it sounds really good! I still haven’t sorted out my TBR for this month! Hopefully I’ll get it done this morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hiraethforthepages says:

    Hope you enjoy all the books you’re planning to read this month! I AM SO JEALOUS THOUGH because HEARTLESS! My love for the Lunar Chronicles shows no bounds and I want anything that the lovely Marissa Meyer spits out because IT MUST BE EXTRAORDINARY! I have such high expectations for this one, I really hope you love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Reading with Rendz says:

      I have had the ARC since the summer and I don’t know why I did not pick it up, Marissa Meyer is my QUEEN! I have only heard good things about it so I’m going in already thinking I’m going to love it! Did you know she is coming out with a superhero trilogy next year? I cannot wait!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • hiraethforthepages says:

        No I didn’t know! HOW COULD I NOT KNOW?! It sounds so amazing and beautiful I can’t! I’m going to have to get my hands on that as soon as possible! Also, I can’t wait for Iko’s graphic novel AHHHHHHHHHH!

        Like

Leave a Reply

